Posted on Leave a comment

Royal Mail Postal Delays

Due to ongoing staff shortages, Royal Mail has announced that a number of areas in the UK are likely to experience delays in having their post delivered. Annoyingly, this means your order may be delayed if you live in one of these areas.

Please take a look at the Royal Mail postcode areas listed below to see if you may be affected:

  • Barking (IG11)
  • Basildon (SS13-SS16)
  • Braintree (CM6, CM7, CM77)
  • Brentwood (CM13-CM15)
  • Bristol North (BS6, BS7)
  • Bury St Edmunds (IP28-IP33)
  • Chatham (ME4, ME5)
  • Chelmsford (CM1-CM3)
  • Chingford DO (E4)
  • Chippenham DO (SN13 0, SN13 8-9, SN14 0, SN14 6-8, SN15 1-5, SN15 9)
  • Corby DO (NN17, NN18)
  • Croydon (CR0, CR9)
  • Debden (IG7-IG10)
  • Enfield (EN1-EN3)
  • Erdington DO (B24)
  • Highbury (N5)
  • Horsham (RH12, RH13)
  • Ilford (IG1-IG6)
  • Kirkby (L32, L33)
  • Leeds City (LS1-LS5)
  • Lewisham (SE13)
  • Lichfield (WS7, WS13, WS14)
  • Ormskirk (L39, L40)
  • Scissett (HD8)
  • Somerton (TA11)
  • South Ockendon (RM15)
  • South Woodham Ferrers (CM0 7, CM3)
  • South Woodford (E18)
  • Tiverton (EX16, EX18)
  • Upper Holloway (N7)
  • Westbury on Trym (BS9, BS10)
  • Widnes (WA8)
  • Wimbledon (SW19)
  • Workington (CA14, CA85)

I will continue to make and despatch orders as quickly as possible (usually same day), but once the package is in the post, we are at the mercy of Royal Mail. Just because your post code is listed does not mean that your parcel will be delayed, but it is only fair to provide a warning about potential problems.

The list of affected regions changes regularly, so it may be worth keeping an eye on the Royal Mail service updates page if you do a lot of shopping online.

Click here to find out more about my delivery policies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *